Things I want to post, but can’t…

Sometimes time there are things I want to post about but can’t because certain people read this blog (family, co-workers) and I should be respectable. Damn. Today I said something to Ben that I want to post, but can’t…Let’s just say I went to a salon place to get something done because I’m going to be in a swimsuit this weekend…

“I can’t believe I pay someone to get that close to my vagina, shouldn’t someone be paying me?”

I’m glad I stuck to my convictions and didn’t post it. I am a lady.

Since I was at the mall during dinner time I was dying with all the delicious food smells all around me! I got a diet Coke from McDonald’s to help holdΒ  me off (they are $1.00 for any size!).

Ben came to pick me up after I was done and I didn’t know what I was going to feed him for dinner, plus I really was craving fries! So, I suggested that he get something from the food court for dinner (so I could eat his fries) and he took the bait! We also got a Peach Milkshake to share. I’m lucky that often Ben will eat most of certain indulgent foods, but I still get to enjoy it too.peach

I wanted fries and I ate them. Fries are off the Forbidden Food list! I ate more than I probably should, but this is my first time truly letting myself eat fries without guilt, so I learned from it. I should have been more aware as I was eating them and stopped when they didn’t taste as good or I had my fill.DSCN1374

I made myself a salad in a hummus container (it was almost empty) to use as dressing = Same idea as the Oatmeal in PB jar. And rice and beans.DSCN1376

Despite the high cal dinner, I wanted something sweet andΒ  piece of dark chocolate did the trick πŸ™‚ DSCN1378I was talking to my BFF (word up lady) last night about losing weight and had a “light bulb moment”. I’m gonna post about it tomorrow, so stay tuned πŸ™‚

17 Responses

  1. LOL!!! Yes, that was very ladylike of you!

    In my former life, I used to own a skin care salon and did those “unmentionable” things. Believe me, I was sure glad people were paying me -LOL!

    Looking forward to your post tomorrow!

  2. LOL very fun post

  3. I am very excited to see your light bulb moment post – I’m so curious now!

    your shake + fries look super yum πŸ™‚ I love Chick-Fil-A. Their brownies are really fudgy and delicious, and they have some pretty good wraps, too!

  4. Hi! I just started reading your blog a week or so ago and I’m loving it. This made me laugh – I recently went through this experience and had similar thoughts. πŸ™‚

    Also Chick-fil-a is the only fast food I really crave anymore. I don’t know what they do to their chicken nuggets (and I don’t really want to know) but it is magical.

  5. hahaha sooooo ladylike, but seriously so true as well!

  6. That’s why I love reading your blog, you make me laugh and are up front! Great idea on the hummus too!

  7. I do the fries thing too! I feel like I can’t order them, but I’ll try to convince my bf to order something that comes with fries. He never falls for it though..

  8. I love when my hubby orders dinners with fries as well so I can steal a few!

  9. Sometimes you gotta just have fries and a milkshake!

    My boyfriend is like that too. When I’m craving something not so great for me, I can count on him to order it with me!

  10. hahaha. i love you, totally a lady!

  11. hahahahahaha i laughed my butt off after reading that

    oh my gosh i absolutely love your blog! You are so hilarious and blunt it is fantastic. i have been reading for a little while (month or so?) but i haven’t commented yet, this one was too funny to pass up though πŸ™‚

  12. SO JELOUSE!!!

  13. lol, very lady like! I agree…

  14. Hilarious! I’ve definitely had that thought too when going to the salon πŸ™‚ Next time at the mall check out the Yogiberry stand for some froyo! It’s right by the food court & JC Pennys.

  15. Oh man I miss Chick-fil-a. We don’t have any here but when I go visit my mom I have to stop.

    You crack me up. You have such quick wit. πŸ™‚

  16. i love how honest you are!

  17. You crack me up!

Leave a Reply

