Race Day Eats Recap

The rest of my race day eats were fun and indulgent. I mostly snacked my way through the afternoon. *Always assume I eat 2-3x the fruit shown. Plus a granola bar (no pic).dscn8399

dscn8401And had some salad and a piece of chicken sausage for dinner (stolen from Ben)dscn8404

But, realized I wanted to try one of my new veggie burgers…dscn8406

so I did! I love this kind. It’s so flavorful and I like that it’s not trying to be fake beef.dscn8408

Dessert was a must. As you can see, I don’t mess around at Yogurtland (it’s self serve frozen yogurt and toppings! I got a bunch of different types of frozen yogurt but made sure to leave plenty of room for toppings! I love granola on ice cream! dscn8411

6 Responses

  1. Yum! I love the Yogurtland the best!! 🙂 Yum! yum!

  2. I’m so excited to have come across your blog! I’m graduating college in a few weeks and I started a blog because I’ve always loved reading about other peoples food and fitness. I’m trying to build up my running, and I’ve got a few races in the next couple of months, so I’m really looking forward to seeing how you train and what kind of tips I can get from your blog!

  3. congrats on the PR – that is awesome!

  4. You had an awesome race — you more than deserved to eat whatever…that yogurt looks SO good too, do I spot pineapple? Yum.

  5. Oh my goshhh, I love Yogurtland so much. They’re finally opening one near my college campus, so now I can fully indulge all of my self-serve-y yogurt desires. 🙂 I always push the envelope and get a few too many yogurts AND toppings, but oh well!!!

  6. CONGRATS on your half!!!!! i love the pic of you at the end 🙂

Leave a Reply

