Hold that thought & I’m super fancy

Before my run I decided to try Amazing Greens for day 1 of the challenge. I was scared of this big ol’ glass of green stuff, but I went for it! I was taking a risk trying something new before a longer run, but I figured this stuff is healthy & shouldn’t hurt me too bad. dscn78231

My Review of Amazing Greens – It was pretty good (considering it’s just a green veggie powder)! It is not a chocolate shake, but is definitely pleasant. I easily drank it straight up with water. It was very mild and didn’t taste grassy. The only bad thing was it took me a few minutes to drink it and the powder ended up getting really thick towards the bottom of the glass. I added more water rather than drink a big thick clump of green goo. I am so going to rock this challenge!!!!

I also had a piece of raisin toast with Almond Butter.dscn7824

Hold that thought: Now on to my long run…I was upset with Ben about something and just kept thinking about it while I was running. As I went a long I got more and more mad until I was absolutely livid! So, rather than continue to plan how I wanted to sock him in the face I called him to let him know I was upset. I stopped running and walked while we sorted it out. Moral of the story – I completed 14 slow miles today and probably walked 1 to 2 miles of that.

When I got back I had a big handful of cereal and hit the shower. No pic, but I’m sure you believe me.

After I was done I made a massive & fancy bowl of cereal…I love that on long run days I feel completely free to eat whatever I want πŸ™‚dscn7829

I also made a smoothie with frozen cherries, greek yogurt, almond milk, a little protein powder and some Amazing Greens. dscn7832

I’m super fancy – Ben bought some tickets to a fundraiser his co-worker is having. It is a formal event at some country club in Beverly Hills. I normally don’t like fancy events like this because I just feel uncomfortable. I told him,
“I’m not fancy, I’m from Pico!”Β  I have no idea what to wear, but I’m not too worried about it. I am who I am πŸ™‚

But first I have to go to South Coast Plaza and register at Crate and Barrel. Talk about a fancy mall…this place is ridiculous. This is my reality people – South Coast Plaza (full of 3K dresses that I can’t afford to even take off the rack!) by day and Beverly Hills by night. Who the hell do I think I’m kidding?

Today is the prettiest day outside!!!!! I am such a California girl it’s going to be devastating to ever leave….See ya later.

5 Responses

  1. i kind of want to do the amazing grass challenge, too πŸ™‚ i love green smoothies. i need to drink more!

  2. I need to try those smoothies! I think when I get back from Boston I will start a new challenge! I am with you on being a Cali girl, of course I leave and the weather turns lovely πŸ˜‰

  3. The smoothie looks really good. That’s a nice picture of you too.

  4. YUM! I love putting cherries in my smoothies–so delish.

  5. Can’t wait to hear how you feel after drinking the Amazing Greens. I have been thinking about trying it too, so keep us posted!

Leave a comment