Sweet Potato Muffies

Remember when I was making sweet potato cookies the other day? Well, after experimenting with the recipe I realized they are more like a muffin top in consistency. 

 I had my friends and family taste test & it was agreed – they are muffin tops – well, “Muffies” to be exact.

I can’t reveal the recipe as of yet because these will be sold at Meghann‘s Blogger Bake Sale. But, I can tell you they have sweet potato & candied pecans 🙂 After the sale I will post the recipe!

Sweet Potato Muffies – By Monica

dscn6977They are lightly sweet and muffin-y in texture. You don’t need to even love sweet potato to love these! I had taster-testers who didn’t like sweet potatoes, but really liked them 🙂

Part of what makes them light and cakey in texture is I use apple sauce instead of butter in the recipe, so they are a bit healthier than most baked goodies too!dscn6983

After looking at these pictures, I wish I had some of these leftover right now!

8 Responses

  1. I can’t wait to see the recipe and try these!

  2. Scrumptious-looking!

  3. These look great monica!!

  4. Those look so yummy!

  5. these look amazing! can’t wait for the recipe to be posted!!!

  6. Those look so good!

  7. Hehe- I love the name muffies. Those look really, really delicious. Other than in pie, I’ve never actually baked w/ sweet potatoes… can’t wait to see the recipe!

  8. […] you want to try my Sweet Potato Muffies you can bid on them at Meghann’s Bake Sale today! It’s for a great […]

Leave a Reply

