No comment.

That is my thought on tonight’s eats. I came home and snacked and snacked and snacked while making dinner. By the time dinner was ready I wasn’t even hungry anymore. I ate some of it and went for a walk. Now I’m eating ice cream and making myself blog for accountability and honesty.

I don’t need any encouragement, I just need to get it together.

I am truly convinced that if I ONLY eat when I’m hungry and stop when I’m full I will lose weight & get my body to a good weight for my height. But, I keep eating out of habit when I get home & eating when I’m not hungry. This sounds so stupid that I keep doing this.

Tomorrow is a new day. See you then.

7 Responses

  1. hey lovely one,
    so sorry you’re struggling. what if you popped a piece of gum or grabbed a diet soda on the way out from work to keep your mouth busy/happy until dinner is made? would that help at all?

    have the best dayyy

  2. what if you stepped on the scale as soon as you got home? and recorded the number on a tracking sheet you could make and tack it up near your scale. i am a numbers person and having that check-in point at HOME really helps me. i know scales suck and we’re not supposed to care about numbers, but i think it also works as a tool if you use it in a way that works for you.

  3. so sorry sweetie! I would love to help you shoot me an email if you are interested in being Skinny Bride #2!

  4. We all have slippy days or even weeks. Don’t be hard on yourself just decide to do it differently the next day or at the next meal.

    I read the other great suggestions about gum and weighing yourself, but what about finding something that has nothing to do with weight/food to do when you first come home. Create a diversion like reading a few pages of a book or having a cup of tea and making sure you finish the whole cup before you eat anything.

  5. I did the same thing last night, after dinner. We have to learn to break our bad habits – we can’t be on 100% of the time.

    To a new day!

  6. I actually love all these suggestions! I’m gonna try them and see what works for me πŸ™‚ Thanks.

  7. I have been having these kind of days a LOT lately, so the other night my husband said “Tomorrow’s a new day with new choices and new outcomes.” I liked it. Hope you do too. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

