Win, Eat, Repeat

There are a lot of blog contests going on right now (including mine that is just wrapping up!)…

Healing with Juicesis holding a contest to give away : Ani’s Raw Food Kitchen. She says the recipes are “to die for”, but they’re probably really “to live for” since I don’t know if there’s raw food in Heaven…

The Hungry Yogini is giving away the infamous Barney Butter!

Danica’s Daily is giving away a bunch of great Annie’s Treats!

Lunch & 2 Desserts…

I made salmon salad on an alt bagel and sweet peppers.dscn6827

 Dessert #1 – The World’s Best Strawberries – I’m almost out! Worth every penny – 20,000 to be exact.

dscn6830

Dessert #2 – Sweet Potato Cookie from last night.

dscn6832

And I brought some of my cookies to have my co-workers review. I feel like they need something, but I can’t decide what… They are good, but not amazing, so I wanted another opinion. I’ll let you know the final verdict. dscn68331

I could have done without the cookie, but I needed to taste test them the day after baking to see how they hold up. And if you agree with that justification you’re as messed up as me…

9 Responses

  1. Uh oh I totally agree with your justification. 🙂

  2. Oh, those strawberries look delish! Kath (from Kath Eats) had some today, too!

    Thanks for mentioning my contest. I love how you said the raw food is to “live for” and that you don’t know if there’ll be raw food in Heaven. LOL That’s so funny. 😉

    *smiles*
    Michele

  3. Those cookies look good. I’ve never heard of sweet potato cookies before.

  4. Hmm, you’ll have to tell me more about the sweet potato cookies. My husband is always trying to get me to eat sweet potatoes. Maybe I would if they were in cookie form. Ha ha.

  5. is there ever a reason not to eat a cookie?

  6. Please share your sweet potato cookie recipe!! They look yummy!

  7. Sweet potatoes? Yum… Cookies? Also yummy…those sound awesome, and my sweet potatoes seem to go bad before I can finish them.

  8. Maybe some chopped nuts and more spice would help out the sweet potato cookie recipe? I made some a while ago, and they were lacking in texture. The chopped nuts helped, I think I used pecans. And for spice, I added nutmeg, mace, cinnamon, and a splash of vanilla extract.

  9. I’m glad everyone is interested in my sweet potato cookie invention! The recipe is coming soon!

    Kat – Yeah, I think they need more nuts and spices. Thanks for the suggestions!

Leave a Reply

