Eat 12/23/2008

My last day of work in the office – I get to work from home tomorrow šŸ™‚

I started the day with oats, of course. Oats are so good on a cold morning, but I don’t really like them in the summer šŸ˜¦foodies-1200Lunch was egg salad on ww with carrots…foodies-1201and the best combo of greek yogurt, pumpkin butter and Kashi Go Lean Crunch ever! I put the cereal in in the morning when I packed my lunch and it was perfectly soggy and crunchy in different parts.foodies-1202Fruit for an afternoon snack to try and follow my new snack rule:foodies-1203foodies-1204My friend Terence apparently thinks I am a 13 year old boy and got me a daily calendar about poop. This says a lot about the type of impression I leave on people huh. Thanks Terence! I think it’s funny šŸ™‚foodies-1205I had to scarf down dinner in 10 minutes because I had to get my nails done before my place closed. I heated up some left over soup and a veggie burger. I love this soup šŸ™‚ foodies-1207My nails came out great! I love my little local nail place šŸ™‚

I made an egg nog smoothie when I got home.

It’s very complicated, here’s the recipe if you want to try it:

Eggnog Smoothie

– egg nog

– ice

– nutmeg

Put eggnog and ice in blender. Mix until ice is crushed and it is fluffy. Pour into a cup and top with nutmeg.

It is amazing since eggnog is already pretty thick and with the ice it’s like eggnog ice cream.foodies-1208My mom was baking too! She made choc chip oatmeal cookies and PB. I had 3 oatmeal and 1/2 a pb. I can’t wait until the sweets are gone! I have no willpower!foodies-1212

Leave a Reply

