Wednesday Lunch time

Remember when you were a kid and people would ask you what is your favorite subject in school? One of my friends would always say recess or lunch. (I think I said computers or English or something like a dork.) Ha! I thought about that right now and realized my favorite part of the day now is leaving work. I hate my job, have I mentioned that repeatedly lately? Because I do.

I don’t know if I was hungry or bored mid-morning, but I ate a bunch of grapes. More than this.
Lunch was a salad with a bunch of good stuff: lettuce, mushrooms, carrots, broccoli, tomatoes, garbanzos and balsamic dressing. I also topped it with 2 soy chicken nuggets with ketchup. I love this salad! I am also super in love with fake chicken nuggets right now. They TJ’s package is only like 3 bucks too! I had TJ’s Flax & Honey Flatbread with a Laughing Cow wedge on the side. I am not all about these crackers. The package says they have a slightly sweet aftertaste, but I don’t agree. They are okay, but there are many different cracker/bread options I would prefer. I won’t be getting these again. The nutrition info is pretty good: 80 cals, 1.5g fat, 2g fiber per serving. I ended up eating 1 cracker and switching it for a piece of bread with the LC wedge, much better 🙂

Leave a Reply

