Day 1 – Breakfast

I am going to start this cleanse officially today because I’m not sure if the soy-cream sandwich I had last night should be on the list because of the added sugar. I will check out the ingredients to decide later. I did about 4 miles today with 5 stairs.

Breakfast was Kashi Good Friends with AM and a handful of PB Puffins.
I had to get some cherries this morning when I stopped at the store. Then, I had to eat them right away since I love them and all. So, I ate these and more. I have 1 Monica sized serving left for tomorrow if I can stop myself from eating them today.
In addition to the Cleanse I am challening myself to save money on food. I am making a budget and will only spend X dollars on food each week. Gas prices are killing me, but there is nothing I can do about that right now.

6 Responses

  1. Ive never tried Kashi Good Friends… what cereal is it similar to?

  2. Tag, you’re it. adriel.com

  3. Oh man, those gas prices are just brutal aren’t they. They nearly make me want to cry.

    I just bought a box of PB Puffins today! I haven’t had them or even been able to find them for a little while now so I was pretty excited when I saw them during a health food store trip!

  4. Gliding Calm – It’s hard to describe Kashi Good Friends since it’s not similar to another cereal I know. It has twigs like Kashi Go Lean plus – flakes, raisins and granola clusters. I really like it, but I like granola and raisins in cereal ๐Ÿ™‚

    Adriel – darn it! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Lighter Portions – Be careful with the PB Puffins! They are so good I can go through a whole box in a couple of days. They taste good dry or with milk ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Gas prices suck. I need to learn to be on a food budget. I swear I shop like I’m feeding 3-4 people. I just love food!!

  6. Chandra – I’m glad you said that. I feel like I spend enough money on food for 4 people too!

Leave a Reply

