Sunday in Florida

Greetings from Florida! So far, so fun. Who doesn’t love beautiful beach locales?
I started the day with the same route I took yesterday morning. It’s between 6 and 7 miles, I don’t know exactly. I have to get up pretty early for it to be bearable.

We had plans for a big brunch so, I just had a little cereal with skim milk so I wouldn’t be too hungry. We weren’t going for at least 2 hours if not more, and I try to eat within an hour or less of running.
We went to a breakfast buffet at a very fancy resort next door. I grabbed some yogurt and granola to start. I love granola, but it’s so high in calories I try not to over do it. I ended up saving the yogurt for later (don’t tell) and eating the granola with a little bit of soy milk. For my main meal I had an egg white omelet with mushrooms, spinach, tomatoes and onions, one pancake, and that little square plate was herbed eggs with sweet potatoes. I love sweet potatoes – that was so good. I stopped myself from getting another one.
I got a big plate of fruit for the BF and I to share, but I ended up eating it.

I went back for a chocolate waffle as dessert and also grabbed a turkey sausage. The waffle was delicious! It didn’t need any syrup because there were chocolate chips in it. They were pretty small so, the damage couldn’t have been that bad.
I also had a couple of bites of a granola parfait. This picture is from the buffet since I tasted it before I took a pic and they were presented so beautifully.
I did eat too much, but at least I managed to avoid this land mine:
The dessert station! It was full of delicious breads and other goodies.

2 Responses

  1. Wow everything looks completely amazing. But seriously, HOW did you manage to avoid that dessert station?! I’d go nuts and probably stuff all of those lovely yet horrible desserts onto an overflowing plate and then right into my mouth.

  2. I was already so full! Normally, I would just ignore my “fullness” but, I decided to listen to my body.

Leave a Reply

