Fiber Loaded Day

I ate a lot of fiber so far today! No, like a lot a lot, like too much, like I’m going to be sorry later kind of fiber…

I was a little hungry this morning despite the cherries I ate, so I had a high fiber muffin. These little babies have like 12 grams of fiber! Lunch was a veggie burger on an alternative bagel. Another fiber alert! These bagels have 8 grams of fiber. Plus some broccoli and carrots with hummus -which add another 3 to 4 grams of fiber.

Of course I couldn’t stay away from the cherries I picked up on my lunch. I think my body has a cherry deficiency. I can’t get enough and these ones are not even that sweet. This probably added another 4 grams considering how many I ate.

That is 28 grams of fiber right there! This is not including all the fiber that was in my cereal – can I remind you that the name of the cereal is High Fiber O’s!
I don’t know what is going to happen, but I don’t think you guys want to stick around to find out…

2 Responses

  1. LOL I eat like that ALL the time. It’s quite hysterical!

  2. I know, I figured people would think it was weird, but I guess not for fellow healthy food bloggers!

Leave a Reply

